IBBY Italia

List of honour

Shaun Tan, The Arrival
Marije & Ronald Tolman, De Boomhut
Raymond Briggs, The snowman
Ara Jo, 로켓 보이
Daniel Defoe & Ajubel, Robinson Crusoe
Katy Couprie & Antonin Louchard , Tout un monde
Suzy Lee, 파도야 놀자
Madalena Matoso, Todos Fazemos Tudo
David Wiesner, Flotsam
Nicole De Cock, Aan de overkant
Iela & Enzo Mari, La mela e la farfalla
Bente Olesen Nyström, Hr. Alting

From the world to Lampedusa and back
'The first honour list of books without words was selected by an international jury from the collection of submitted books. These ten works have been selected are remarkable for their originality, complexity, historical value and subject matter. Furthermore, three special awards given by Amnesty International, Palazzo delle Esposizioni and IBBY Italia.'